Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, June 19, 2017 - Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2017 Summer A
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - Last Day Waitlist Add for 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Classes Begin for 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for 2017 Summer B (late fee assessment begins)
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2017 Summer B
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2017 Summer B (no late fee)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer B (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Grades Due for 2017 Summer A from Faculty by Noon
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer A (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer C (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Deadline for Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2017 Summer B (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund)
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2017 Summer B
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2017 Summer B; Deadline 5 pm
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Summer Commencement 2017
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2017 Summer B
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5 pm for 2017 Summer B (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2017 Summer B
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer C 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer A 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens

Summer C 2013 - Official-May 8-July 17- Last Updated on 10/24/2012

Colleges submit 2013 Summer C Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, November 16, 2012
Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Deadline for 2013 Summer C Monday, March 11, 2013
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for 2013 Summer C Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for 2013 Summer C [1] Monday, March 18, 2013
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins for 2013 Summer C [1] Monday, April 08, 2013
Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2013 Summer C [1] Monday, April 15, 2013
Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2013 Summer C [1] Monday, April 22, 2013
Last Day to Mail Payments for 2013 Summer C Friday, April 26, 2013
Classes Begin for 2013 Summer C Wednesday, May 08, 2013
Late Registration Begins for 2013 Summer C (late fee assessment begins) Wednesday, May 08, 2013
State Employee Registration Begins for 2013 Summer C [2] Wednesday, May 08, 2013
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2013 Summer C (no late fee) Thursday, May 09, 2013
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for 2013 Summer C Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2013 Summer C (late fee assessed after this time) Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for 2013 Summer C; Deadline 5:00 pm (100% Refund) Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2013 Summer C; Deadline 5:00 pm Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2013 Summer C Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2013 Summer C Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Last Day to Apply for 2013 Summer C Graduation [3] Friday, May 17, 2013
Memorial Day Observed for 2013 Summer C (no classes) Monday, May 27, 2013
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for 2013 Summer C Monday, May 27, 2013
Last day to RSVP for 2013 Summer C Commencement Monday, June 10, 2013
Last Day to Withdraw from ALL 2013 Summer C Classes for 25% Refund Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2013 Summer C Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2013 Summer C (graduating seniors) Friday, June 28, 2013
Independence Day Observed for 2013 Summer C (No Classes) Thursday, July 04, 2013
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins for 2013 Summer C Monday, July 15, 2013
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2013 Summer C Wednesday, July 17, 2013
Grades Due for 2013 Summer C from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 22, 2013
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2013 Summer C [3] Friday, August 02, 2013
Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2013 Summer C Friday, August 02, 2013
COMMENCEMENT 2013 Summer C Sunday, August 04, 2013
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)