skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Tuesday, December 16 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Fall 2014
  • Friday, December 19 - Last Day to Mail Payment

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for next week

Summer C 2014 - Official-May 12-July 18-Last Updated on 01/13/14

Colleges submit 2014 Summer C Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, December 6
First day to Apply for 2014 Summer C Graduation Wednesday, January 1
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for 2014 Summer C Monday, March 10
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for 2014 Summer C Tuesday, March 11
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for 2014 Summer C [1] Monday, March 17
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins for 2014 Summer C [1] Monday, April 7
Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C [1] Monday, April 14
Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C [1] Monday, April 21
Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer C Friday, April 25
Classes Begin for 2014 Summer C Monday, May 12
Late Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 12
State Employee Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C [2] Monday, May 12
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2014 Summer C (no late fee) Tuesday, May 13
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2014 Summer C Wednesday, May 14
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2014 Summer C (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 16
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2014 Summer C Friday, May 16
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for 2014 Summer C Friday, May 16
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2014 Summer C (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 16
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for 2014 Summer C; Deadline 5:00 pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 16
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2014 Summer C; Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, May 16
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2014 Summer C Monday, May 19
Last Day to Apply for 2014 Summer C Graduation [3] Wednesday, May 21
Memorial Day Observed for 2014 Summer C (no classes) Monday, May 26
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for 2014 Summer C Monday, May 26
Last Day to Withdraw from ALL 2014 Summer C Classes for 25% Refund Friday, June 6
Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2014 Summer C Monday, June 9
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2014 Summer C Friday, June 13
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2014 Summer C (graduating seniors) Friday, June 27
Summer C 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Tuesday, July 1
Independence Day Observed for 2014 Summer C (No Classes) Friday, July 4
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins for 2014 Summer C Monday, July 14
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2014 Summer C Friday, July 18
Grades Due for 2014 Summer C from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, July 22
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer C Friday, August 1
Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer C Friday, August 1
COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer C Saturday, August 2
Summer C 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Monday, September 8
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.