skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, August 18 - Classes Begin for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2014 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Tuesday, August 19 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2014 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 20 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 22 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2014 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 22 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2014 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 22 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2014
  • Saturday, August 23 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2014

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 25 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 29 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2014 Graduation, No Exceptions

Fall 2014 - Official - Last Updated on 01/13/14

Colleges submit Course Schedule to Registrar for Fall 2014 Friday, October 11
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for Fall 2014 [1] Monday, March 17
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins for Fall 2014 [1] Wednesday, April 9
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2014 Monday, April 14
First day to Apply for 2014 Fall Graduation Sunday, June 1
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2014 Monday, June 16
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2014 Friday, June 27
Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2014 [1] Monday, July 28
Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2014 Friday, August 1
Classes Begin for Fall 2014 Monday, August 18
State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2014 [2] Monday, August 18
Late Registration Begins for Fall 2014 (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 18
Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2014 (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, August 19
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm Wednesday, August 20
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2014 Friday, August 22
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2014 (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 22
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2014 (100% Refund) Friday, August 22
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, August 22
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2014 Friday, August 22
Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2014 Saturday, August 23
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2014 Monday, August 25
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2014 Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, August 29
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 1
Fall 2014 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Monday, September 8
MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2014 Friday, September 12
Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00pm Friday, September 26
Last day to RSVP for Fall 2014 Commencement Monday, September 29
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2014 Friday, October 31
Faculty start Student Assessment of Institution (SAI) process in their classes for Fall 2014 Monday, November 3
Fall 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Monday, November 10
Fall 2014 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, November 10
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Tuesday, November 11
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Fall 2014 (for graduating seniors) Friday, November 14
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Wednesday, November 26 -
Saturday, November 29
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 5
Last day to administer SAI for Fall 2014 Friday, December 5
Finals Begin for Fall 2014 Monday, December 8
Finals End for Fall 2014 Friday, December 12
Last Day of the Semester Friday, December 12
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2014 Friday, December 12
Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2014 Commencement Tickets Friday, December 12
Fall 2014 Commencement Saturday, December 13
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Fall 2014 Tuesday, December 16
Fall 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Monday, January 12
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.