skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Wednesday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Observed (no classes)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Friday, December 5 - Last Day of Classes
  • Friday, December 5 - Last day to administer SAI for Fall 2014

Spring 2007 - Official

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, October 23
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, October 26
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, October 30
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, November 2
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 13
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 13
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 11
Last Day to Mail Payment Tuesday, January 2
Classes Begin Monday, January 8
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 8
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 8
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, January 12
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 12
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, January 12
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, January 12
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, January 12
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 13
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 15
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 16
Last Day to Withdraw Completely for 25% Refund Friday, February 2
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3] Friday, February 2
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pm Monday, February 19
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 5 -
Saturday, March 10
Last Day to Completely Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 23
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Monday, April 2
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 23
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 24
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, April 27
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, April 27
Commencement Saturday, April 28
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, April 30
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.