Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, April 03, 2017 - Commencement Ticket Distribution begins
  • Monday, April 03, 2017 - Spring 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens

Spring 2007 - Official

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, October 23, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, October 26, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, October 30, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, November 02, 2006
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 13, 2006
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 13, 2006
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 11, 2006
Last Day to Mail Payment Tuesday, January 02, 2007
Classes Begin Monday, January 08, 2007
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 08, 2007
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 08, 2007
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, January 12, 2007
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 12, 2007
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, January 12, 2007
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, January 12, 2007
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, January 12, 2007
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 13, 2007
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 15, 2007
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 16, 2007
Last Day to Withdraw Completely for 25% Refund Friday, February 02, 2007
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3] Friday, February 02, 2007
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pm Monday, February 19, 2007
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 05, 2007 -
Saturday, March 10, 2007
Last Day to Completely Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 23, 2007
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Monday, April 02, 2007
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 23, 2007
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 24, 2007
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, April 27, 2007
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, April 27, 2007
Commencement Saturday, April 28, 2007
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, April 30, 2007
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)