Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 28, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2017
  • Friday, September 01, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2017 Graduation, No Exceptions

Summer A 2017 - Official - Last Updated on 09/25/2015

Colleges submit 2017 Summer Course Schedule to Registrar Thursday, November 10, 2016
First day to Apply for 2017 Summer Graduation Sunday, January 01, 2017
Canvas course creation begins for 2017 Summer A Wednesday, February 01, 2017
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for 2017 Summer A Monday, March 13, 2017
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for 2017 Summer A Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for Summer A 2017 [1] Monday, March 20, 2017
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins - Summer A Monday, April 17, 2017
Last Day to Mail Payments for 2017 Summer A Friday, April 28, 2017
Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2017 Summer A Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2017 Summer A Thursday, May 11, 2017
Late Registration Begins for 2017 Summer A (late fee assessment begins) Thursday, May 11, 2017
State Employee Registration Begins for 2017 Summer A (no late fee) [2] Thursday, May 11, 2017
Classes Begin - 2017 Summer A Thursday, May 11, 2017
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2017 Summer A (no late fee) Friday, May 12, 2017
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2017 Summer A (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund) Monday, May 15, 2017
Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2017 Summer A Monday, May 15, 2017
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2017 Summer A Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2017 Summer A (late fee assessed after this time) Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2017 Summer A; Deadline 5:00 pm Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2017 Summer A Thursday, May 18, 2017
Last Day to Apply for 2017 Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 26, 2017
Memorial Day Observed for 2017 Summer A (no classes) Monday, May 29, 2017
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2017 Summer A Friday, June 02, 2017
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for 2017 Summer Tuesday, June 06, 2017
Deadline to Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (by 5:00 p.m.) Friday, June 09, 2017
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2017 Summer A Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Grades Due for 2017 Summer A from Faculty by Noon Friday, June 23, 2017
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer A (graduating seniors) Friday, June 23, 2017
Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Summer A 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Saturday, July 01, 2017
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins for 2017 Summer Monday, July 10, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2017 Summer A Thursday, August 03, 2017
Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2017 Summer Friday, August 04, 2017
COMMENCEMENT Summer 2017 Saturday, August 05, 2017
Summer 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)