Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 28, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2017
  • Friday, September 01, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2017 Graduation, No Exceptions

Fall 2017 - Official - Last Updated on 03/10/2016

Colleges submit Course Schedules for Fall 2017 to Registrar Friday, October 07, 2016
First day to Apply for 2017 Fall Graduation Thursday, December 15, 2016
Canvas course creation begins Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for Fall 2017 [1] Monday, March 20, 2017
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017 Monday, June 19, 2017
Deadline for Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2017 Friday, June 23, 2017
Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017 [1] Monday, July 24, 2017
Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode Sunday, August 20, 2017
State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017 [2] Monday, August 21, 2017
Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 21, 2017
Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas Monday, August 21, 2017 -
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Classes Begin for Fall 2017 Monday, August 21, 2017
Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017) Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m. Friday, August 25, 2017
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 25, 2017
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund) Friday, August 25, 2017
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm Friday, August 25, 2017
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017 Friday, August 25, 2017
Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017 Saturday, August 26, 2017
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2017 Monday, August 28, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2017 Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, September 01, 2017
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 04, 2017
Fall 2017 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Tuesday, September 05, 2017
MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2017 Friday, September 15, 2017
Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2017; Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, September 22, 2017
Last day to RSVP for Fall 2017 Commencement Monday, September 25, 2017
Faculty start Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) process in their classes for Fall 2017 Monday, October 30, 2017
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2017 Friday, November 03, 2017
Fall 2017 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, November 06, 2017
Fall 2017 Graduating Student Survey Opens Monday, November 06, 2017
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, November 10, 2017
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Fall 2017 (for graduating seniors) Friday, November 17, 2017
Study Day (no classes) Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 23, 2017 -
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Last day to administer SAI for Fall 2017 Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Study Day Thursday, December 07, 2017
Friday one-day-a-week sections ONLY will meet on Friday, December 8th Friday, December 08, 2017
Last Day for Fall 2017 Saturday Classes Saturday, December 09, 2017
Last day of classes Saturday, December 09, 2017
Finals Begin for Fall 2017 Monday, December 11, 2017
Last Day of the Semester Friday, December 15, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2017 Friday, December 15, 2017
Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2017 Commencement Tickets Friday, December 15, 2017
Finals End for Fall 2017 Friday, December 15, 2017
Fall 2017 Commencement Saturday, December 16, 2017
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Fall 2017 Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Fall 2017 Graduating Student Survey Ends Friday, January 05, 2018
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)