Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, July 24, 2017 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 - Grades Due for 2017 Summer C from Faculty by Noon
  • Friday, July 28, 2017 - Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Thursday, August 03, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2017 Summer A
  • Thursday, August 03, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2017 Summer C
  • Thursday, August 03, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, August 03, 2017 - Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2017 Summer B
  • Friday, August 04, 2017 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2017 Summer
  • Friday, August 04, 2017 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2017 Summer C
  • Friday, August 04, 2017 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2017 Summer B
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017 - COMMENCEMENT Summer 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017 - COMMENCEMENT Summer 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017 - COMMENCEMENT Summer 2017

Summer B 2007 - Official - June 18 - July 27

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 19, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 26, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 29, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, April 02, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 05, 2007
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 09, 2007
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 23, 2007
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 25, 2007
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, June 12, 2007
Classes Begin Monday, June 18, 2007
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, June 18, 2007
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, June 18, 2007
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, June 22, 2007
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, June 22, 2007
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, June 22, 2007
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, June 22, 2007
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, June 22, 2007
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, June 25, 2007
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 29, 2007
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Wednesday, July 04, 2007
Last Day to Completely Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, July 13, 2007
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 27, 2007
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 27, 2007
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 27, 2007
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 30, 2007
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)