skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Staff Advisory Council

Employee Recognition



The Outstanding Staff Awards program honors one Administrative & Professional (A&P) and one Support Personnel (SP) employee annually that have contributed outstanding and meritorious service to their department, university, and community. Recipients of the Outstanding Staff Awards receive $1,000, a plaque to commemorate the honor, a reserved parking space, and special recognition during the Celebration of Excellence. The cash award is generously funded by the Gabor Agency, Inc.  Listed below are the recipients of this award since its inception in 1998. 

Outstanding Staff Awards winners were recognized at the Annual Celebration of Excellence scheduled for April 12, 2013.


2012/2013 Award Recipients:  Priya Thomas (left) and Kendra Carboneau (right)

2012/2013 Priya Thomas Kendra Carboneau
2011/2012  Tamera Baughman Emily Moretta 
2010/2011 Elspeth McCulloch C.J. McFarlane
2009/2010 Tia Freiburger Sigrid Davidson
2008/2009 Susan Thomas Robert Green
2007/2008 Elaine Hozdik Kathleen Crawford
2006/2007 Susan Evans Wanda Smith
2005/2006 Michele Yovanovich Lynn O'Hare
2004/2005 Deborah Dahlmanns April Lattanzi
2003/2004 Ruth Rodrigues Sonia Casanova
2002/2003 Dave Deiros Barbara Cornellier
2001/2002 Vincent June John Wilson
2000/2001 Rosmary Meza Jennifer Crabill
1999/2000 Rick Shonak Barbara Gray
1998/1999 Mary Banks Charlie Weaver