Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Sanibel Island Writers Conference

Sanibel Island Writers Conference

Sanibel Island Writers Conference
Related Links

Tom DeMarchi, Director
Sanibel Island Writers Conference

Reed Hall 242
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565


Twelfth Annual Sanibel Island Writers Conference
November 2 - 5, 2017
BIG ARTS & the Sanibel Island Public Library, Sanibel Island, FL


Keynote Speaker: TBA

Presenter lineup (so far):

Steve Almond

MK Asante

Lynne Barrett

Dan Bern

Kevin Canty

Steven Church

Alicia Lynn Clancy

Sloane Crosley

Eugene Cross

Dean Davis

John Dufresne

Beth Ann Fennelly

Lisa Gallagher

Barbara Hamby

Nathan Hill

David Kirby

Keith Kopka

Joyce Maynard

Susannah Meadows

Linda Oatman High

Michelle Richmond

Christopher Schelling

Megan Stielstra

Darin Strauss

Karen Tolchin

Nicole Tourtelot

Robert Wilder

Registration opens in June. More names added soon!


The dates for this year's conference are November 2-5, 2017.

If you have any questions, please send them to Tom DeMarchi at or call 239-590-7421.

Looking forward to seeing you on the island in November!


Tom DeMarchi & the whole SIWC crew