skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of Undergraduate Studies

Office of Undergraduate Studies
Offices in Undergraduate Studies
Projects and Activities

Office of Undergraduate Studies
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd. South
Fort Myers, Florida 33965-6565

Jim Wohlpart, Dean
(239) 590-1094 or wohlpart@fgcu.edu 

Tiffany Reynolds
Administrative Assistant
(239) 745-4246 or treynold@fgcu.edu

Located on the second floor of Edwards Hall, Suite 214

About Us

 
 

Students on Campus

The Office of Undergraduate Studies was established in fall 2011 to advance student success and engagement and to highlight the outstanding work of the faculty and staff in undergraduate studies at Florida Gulf Coast University. Undergraduate Studies coordinates a variety of offices, programs, and projects with the aim of establishing connections across disciplinary areas, faculty and staff efforts, academic colleges, and the Divisions of Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and Financial Affairs.

Programs and projects that are currently underway include the First Year Reading Project, the Step Ahead Program, Effective Learning classes, linked cohort classes in General Education, a university-wide assessment project for writing effectiveness, and the integration of service-learning into the curriculum. Several offices that report to Undergraduate Studies are central to advancing these projects and are instrumental in enhancing student success:

  • The Accelerated Collegiate Experience (ACE)
    • Dr. Alice Brunner, Director: abrunner@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7869
    • Edwards Hall 214 C
  • The Center for Academic Achievement (CAA)
  • The General Education Program
    • Dr. Eric Otto, Director: eotto@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7250
    • Reed Hall 228
  • The Honors Program
    • Dr. Nicola Foote, Interim Director: nfoote@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7440
    • Reed Hall 155
  • The Lucas Center for Faculty Development 
    • Dr. Jackie Greene, Interim Director: jgreene@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-1282
    • Library 212
  • The Office of Service-Learning and Civic Engagement (SL/CE)
    • Jessica Rhea, Director: jrhea@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7016
    • Library 458
  • Quality Enhancement Plan & Undergraduate Scholarship
    • Dr. billY Gunnels, Director: cgunnels@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7210
    • Whitaker Hall 217
  • Student-Athlete Learning Center
    • Kelly Jean Brock, Director: kbrock@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-1492
    • Outside Sports Complex 213
  • University-Wide Programs & Faculty Engagement, Undergraduate Studies
    • Dr. Kris De Welde, Associate Dean: kdewelde@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7191
    • Edwards Hall 214 F
  • Undergraduate Studies
  • Undergraduate Studies Advising
  • The University Colloquium: A Sustainable Future
    • Sarah Davis, Coordinator: sdavis@fgcu.edu or (239) 590-7679
    • Edwards Hall 214 B
  • The Writing Center

 

 

If you have comments, questions, or suggestions, please contact Tiffany Reynolds: treynold@fgcu.edu or (239) 745-4246. Thank you for visiting our website!