Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Whitaker Center

Whitaker Center

Advisory Board


The Advisory Board met on February 9, 2016.


Advisory Board Members

Joan Abdallah
 Former AAAS program director
 Expertise: National K-12 STEM Education initiatives
Shelby Baucom, Deputy Director
 Imaginarium Science Center
 Expertise: Informal Science Education, Lee County Government
Lisa Church, Vice-President
 Champions for Learning
 Expertise: Non-profit fund raising, K-12 Education
Kenneth Haney, Partner
  Quarles & Brady LLP
 Expertise: Non-profit Law, STEM Education support
Richard G. Lewis II, Ph.D.
 GHD Environmental Engineering
 Expertise: Networking, Local Community STEM Education initiatives
Richard Behr, Ph.D., Dean, U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering, ex-officio
Robert Gregerson, Ph.D., Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, ex-officio
Eunsook "Eunny" Hyun, Ph.D., Dean, College of Education, ex-officio
Derek Buzasi, Ph.D., Whitaker Eminent Scholar, ex-officio
Laura Frost, Ph.D., Director, ex-officio