skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Community Relations and Marketing

Press Release

 
 

This Week @ FGCU
6/29/2001

Events Beginning Monday, July 2 through Sunday, July 8, 2001
Office of Community Relations and Marketing (941) 590-1081

For an up-to-date list, please see the “2001 Calendar of Events” located in our folder at FGCU-Marlin / Share / Community Relations and Marketing. To list your event and receive media publicity, print and complete a “Request for Public Relations Services” form located in that folder.

Continuing through Thursday, July 5
“How to Start Your Own Business” Workshop - Nine-week workshop offered by FGCU Institute for Entrepreneurship
Thursdays, 6:15 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Center for Leadership and Innovation in Bonita Springs, Contact: Institute of Entrepreneurship at (941) 948-1817

Tuesday July 3 through Tuesday, July 31
Renaissance Academy College3 Program on FGCU Campus “Arts and Healing”
One of three summer courses open to the public - Runs five consecutive Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to noon, FGCU Campus
Contact: Eileen Regelski at (941) 590-1095

Next Week
Events Beginning Monday, July 9 through Sunday, July 15, 2001

Monday, July 9 through Monday, July 30
Renaissance Academy College3 Program on FGCU Campus “Visualizing the Arts at FGCU” - One of three summer courses open to the public - Runs four consecutive Mondays, 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., FGCU Campus Contact: Eileen Regelski at (941) 590-1095

Tuesday July 10 through Tuesday, July 31
Renaissance Academy College3 Program on FGCU Campus “Literary Nonfiction: The Writer in Place and Community”
One of three summer courses open to the public - Runs four consecutive Tuesdays, 1 p.m. to 3 p.m., FGCU Campus
Contact: Eileen Regelski at (941) 590-1095

Wednesday July 11
Florida Institute of Government Workshop
“Business Writing Made Simple”
One of three summer courses open to the public, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
ECC Center for Professional Development
Contact: Joanne Hartke at (941) 590-7815

Friday, July 13 and Friday, July 20
Renaissance Academy College3 Program on Marco Island “Writing Your Personal Memoirs” - One of three summer courses open to the public, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Marco Island Yacht and Sailing Club-Contact: Eileen Regelski at (941) 590-1095

[Back to the Press Release Archives]