skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Community Relations and Marketing

Press Release


FGCU Inducts Students into Hall of Fame

FORT MYERS, FL - Florida Gulf Coast University students were honored during a recent induction ceremony to the FGCU Hall of Fame. Jomayra Cestero, Kathleen Equite, Emily Hennessey, Frank Losada, Andrea McCrary, Michael Nachef, Ysatiz Pinero, Casey Smith, Cady Walker, and Jarrett Yingling accepted membership in the 2010 FGCU Hall of Fame hosted by the Division of Student Affairs.

The FGCU Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the University. The Hall of Fame is reserved for students with demonstrated superior leadership, integrity and achievement through leadership activities, service and scholarship while members of the FGCU community. The FGCU Hall of Fame is limited to no more than 10 students in a given academic year.

"Induction into the Hall of Fame is part of the student leadership experience at FGCU," said President Wilson G. Bradshaw. "As a result of their exceptional impact on the campus community, these student leaders have distinguished themselves from many other outstanding students."

For additional information, visit the Student Affairs' web page at or call (239) 590-7900.

[Back to the Press Release Archives]