skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Community Relations and Marketing

Press Release


FGCU Inducts Students into Hall of Fame

FORT MYERS, FL - Florida Gulf Coast University students were honored during a recent induction ceremony to the FGCU Hall of Fame. Steven Binninger (St. Augustine, Fla.), Jennifer Dake, (Tarpon Springs, Fla.), Megan Denny (St. Petersburg, Fla.), Allison Gagliardi (Lake Worth, Fla.), Monica Goldie (Naples, Fla.), Ashley Hoffner (Sebring, Fla.), Caitlin Poor (Orlando, Fla.), and Malissa Sanon (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.) accepted membership in the 2012 FGCU Hall of Fame hosted by the Division of Student Affairs.

The FGCU Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the University. The Hall of Fame is reserved for students with demonstrated superior leadership, integrity and achievement through leadership activities, service and scholarship while members of the FGCU community. The Hall of Fame is limited to no more than 10 students in a given academic year.

For additional information, visit the Student Affairs' web page at or call (239) 590-7910.

[Back to the Press Release Archives]