skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, May 1 - Spring 2016 Commencement
  • Tuesday, May 3 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2016
  • Friday, May 6 - Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2016 Summer A
  • Friday, May 6 - Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2016 Summer C

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, May 9 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2016 Summer A
  • Monday, May 9 - Classes Begin for 2016 Summer A
  • Monday, May 9 - Late Registration Begins for 2016 Summer A (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, May 9 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2016 Summer A (no late fee)
  • Monday, May 9 - Term Waitlist Shut Down at 5 pm - 2016 Summer C
  • Monday, May 9 - Classes Begin for 2016 Summer C
  • Monday, May 9 - Late Registration Begins for 2016 Summer C (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, May 9 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2016 Summer C (no late fee)
  • Tuesday, May 10 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2016 Summer C (no late fee)
  • Tuesday, May 10 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2016 Summer A (no late fee)
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2016 Summer A; Deadline 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2016 Summer A (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund)
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2016 Summer A
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2016 Summer C; Deadline 5 pm
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2016 Summer C (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund)
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2016 Summer C
  • Friday, May 13 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, May 13 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2016 Summer C (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, May 13 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2016 Summer A
  • Friday, May 13 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2016 Summer A (late fee assessed after this time)

Spring 2006 - Official

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, October 31
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, November 3
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, November 7
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, November 10
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 14
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 14
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 12
Last Day to Mail Payment Tuesday, January 3
Classes Begin Monday, January 9
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 9
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 9
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, January 13
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 13
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, January 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, January 13
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, January 13
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 14
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 16
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 17
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, February 3
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, February 3
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 6 -
Saturday, March 11
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, March 24
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Monday, April 3
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 24
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 25
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, April 28
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, April 28
Commencement Saturday, April 29
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, May 1
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)