skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, August 18 - Classes Begin for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2014 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Tuesday, August 19 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2014 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 20 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 22 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2014 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 22 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2014 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 22 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2014
  • Saturday, August 23 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2014

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 25 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 29 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2014 Graduation, No Exceptions

Summer A 2006 - Official - May 8 - June 16

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 13
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 27
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 30
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, April 3
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 6
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 10
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 24
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, May 2
Classes Begin Monday, May 8
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 8
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 8
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 12
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 12
Fee Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 12
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline by 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 12
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, May 12
Cancelation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 15
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 26
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 27 -
Monday, May 29
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, June 2
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 16
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, June 30
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 28
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 28
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 31
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.