skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, August 25 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 29 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2014 Graduation, No Exceptions

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, September 1 - Labor Day Observed (no classes)
  • Monday, September 1 - First day to Apply for 2015 Spring Graduation

Fall 2006 - Official - Newly Revised (09/14/06)

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 27
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 30
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, April 3
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 6
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 10
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, June 26
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, July 24
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 11
Classes Begin Monday, August 21
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, August 21
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 21
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, August 25
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 25
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 25
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, August 25
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, August 25
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 26
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 28
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 4
Last Day to Withdraw Completely for 25% Refund Friday, September 15
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3] Friday, September 15
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pm Monday, October 2
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 9 -
Tuesday, October 10
Special Meeting Date - Friday classes only [5] Tuesday, October 10
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, October 27
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, November 10
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Monday, November 13
University Days (no classes) Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 23 -
Saturday, November 25
Reading Days/Hurricane make-Up Days Tuesday, December 5
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 6
Finals Begin Thursday, December 7
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Wednesday, December 13
University Day/Hurricane Make-Up Day Thursday, December 14 -
Friday, December 15
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, December 15
Commencement Saturday, December 16
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, December 18
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
  5. Friday classes will meet twice this week.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.