skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Wednesday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Observed (no classes)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Friday, December 5 - Last Day of Classes
  • Friday, December 5 - Last day to administer SAI for Fall 2014

Summer A 2005 - Official - May 9 - June 17

Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 21
Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 28
In-Person Registration for Degree Student Begins Monday, April 18
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, April 25
Last Day to Mail Payments for Sessions A & C Friday, April 29
Classes Begin Monday, May 9
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, May 9
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1] Monday, May 9
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, May 13
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, May 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal via Gulfline Friday, May 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with 100% Refund Friday, May 13
Last Day to Change Residency Classification for Tuition Purposes Friday, May 13
Fee Payment Deadline for Sessions A & C by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 13
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 16
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 27
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 28 -
Monday, May 30
Last Date to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, June 3
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 17
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, July 1
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 29
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 29
Grades Due by Noon Monday, August 1
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.