Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, May 01, 2017 - Finals Exams Begin for Spring 2017
  • Friday, May 05, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Spring 2017
  • Friday, May 05, 2017 - Last day to Pick Up Spring 2017 Commencement Tickets
  • Friday, May 05, 2017 - Finals End/ Last Day of Spring 2017 Semester
  • Saturday, May 06, 2017 - Spring 2017 Commencement

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, May 09, 2017 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2017
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2017 Summer A
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2017 Summer C
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Term Waitlist Shut Down at 5 pm - 2017 Summer C
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Classes Begin for 2017 Summer C
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for 2017 Summer C (late fee assessment begins)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2017 Summer C (no late fee)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2017 Summer A
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for 2017 Summer A (late fee assessment begins)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2017 Summer A (no late fee)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Classes Begin - 2017 Summer A
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2017 Summer A (no late fee)
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2017 Summer C (no late fee)

Spring 2004 -

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, October 20, 2003
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, November 10, 2003
Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 17, 2003
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, December 08, 2003
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, January 02, 2004
Classes Begin Monday, January 12, 2004
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, January 12, 2004
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1] Monday, January 12, 2004
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, January 16, 2004
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, January 16, 2004
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, January 16, 2004
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw (all classes) with 100% Refund Friday, January 16, 2004
Last Day to apply for Residency Reclassification Friday, January 16, 2004
Payment Deadline (Late fee after this date) Friday, January 16, 2004
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 17, 2004
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 19, 2004
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, February 06, 2004
Last Day to Withdraw from the University with 25% Refund Friday, February 06, 2004
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 08, 2004 -
Saturday, March 13, 2004
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 26, 2004
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, April 02, 2004
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 26, 2004
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 27, 2004
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Friday, April 30, 2004
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, April 30, 2004
Commencement Saturday, May 01, 2004
Grades Due by Noon Monday, May 03, 2004
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)