skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, July 28 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 1 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer A
  • Friday, August 1 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer B
  • Friday, August 1 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer A
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer B
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2014 Summer B
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer C
  • Saturday, August 2 - COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer C
  • Saturday, August 2 - COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer B
  • Saturday, August 2 - COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer A

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, August 5 - Grades Due for 2014 Summer B from Faculty by Noon

Spring 2004 -

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, October 20
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, November 10
Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 17
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, December 8
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, January 2
Classes Begin Monday, January 12
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, January 12
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1] Monday, January 12
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, January 16
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, January 16
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, January 16
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw (all classes) with 100% Refund Friday, January 16
Last Day to apply for Residency Reclassification Friday, January 16
Payment Deadline (Late fee after this date) Friday, January 16
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 17
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 19
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, February 6
Last Day to Withdraw from the University with 25% Refund Friday, February 6
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 8 -
Saturday, March 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 26
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, April 2
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 26
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 27
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Friday, April 30
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, April 30
Commencement Saturday, May 1
Grades Due by Noon Monday, May 3
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.