skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Thursday, October 15 - Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2016

Summer C 2004 - Official - May 10 - July 16

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 22
In-Person Registration for Degree Student Begins Monday, April 12
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, April 19
Last Day to Mail Payments for Session C Friday, April 30
Classes Begin Monday, May 10
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) State Employees May Register [1] Monday, May 10
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, May 10
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, May 14
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, May 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal via Gulfline Friday, May 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with 100% Refund Friday, May 14
Last Day to apply for Residency Reclassification Friday, May 14
Fee Payment Deadline for Session C Friday, May 14
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 28
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 29 -
Monday, May 31
Last Day to Completely Withdrawal with 25% Refund Friday, June 4
Last Date to Withdrawal without Academic Penalty Friday, June 18
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, July 2
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, July 3 -
Monday, July 5
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 16
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 30
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 30
Grades Due by Noon Monday, August 2
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.


For a listing of religious holidays you may visit

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)