Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, December 5 - Finals Begin for Fall 2016
  • Monday, December 5 - General Non-Degree Registration Begins (Includes Florida State Colleges and SUS transients)
  • Friday, December 9 - Finals End for Fall 2016
  • Friday, December 9 - Last Day of the Semester
  • Friday, December 9 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2016
  • Friday, December 9 - Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2016 Commencement Tickets

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Sunday, December 11 - Fall 2016 Commencement
  • Tuesday, December 13 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Fall 2016
  • Friday, December 16 - Last Day to Mail Payment

Fall 2004 - Revised

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 22
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 12
Deadline to Apply for Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, June 28
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, July 26
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Friday, August 6
Last Day to Mail Tuition/Fee Payment to Cashiers Office Wednesday, August 11
Classes Begin Monday, August 23
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 28
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fees begin) Monday, August 30
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, September 3
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, September 3
Payment Deadline (Late fee after this date) Friday, September 3
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, September 3
Last Day to Change Residency Classification for Tuition Purposes Friday, September 3
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with 100% Refund Friday, September 3
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, September 17
Last Day to Completely Withdraw (drop all classes) for 25% Refund Wednesday, September 22
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, October 29
Veteranís Day Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 11
Last Day for Graduation Candidates to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, November 12
University Days (no classes) Monday, November 22 -
Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 25 -
Friday, November 26
Reading Days (no classes) Tuesday, December 7 -
Wednesday, December 8
Last Day of Classes Thursday, December 9
Finals Begin Friday, December 10
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Thursday, December 16
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Thursday, December 16
Faculty Grading Day Friday, December 17
Commencement Sunday, December 19
Grades Due to Registrar by Noon Monday, December 20

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)