Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2017 Summer B (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund)
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2017 Summer B
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2017 Summer B; Deadline 5 pm
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Summer Commencement 2017
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2017 Summer B
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5 pm for 2017 Summer B (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2017 Summer B
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer C 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer A 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, July 04, 2017 - Independence Day Observed for 2017 Summer C (No Classes)
  • Tuesday, July 04, 2017 - Independence Day Observed for 2017 Summer B (No Classes)
  • Friday, July 07, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2017 Summer B

Summer A 2008 - Official - May 5 - June 13

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 17, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 24, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 27, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 31, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 03, 2008
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 07, 2008
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 21, 2008
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, April 29, 2008
Classes Begin Monday, May 05, 2008
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 05, 2008
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 05, 2008
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 09, 2008
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 09, 2008
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 09, 2008
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 09, 2008
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 09, 2008
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 05:00 pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 09, 2008
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 12, 2008
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 23, 2008
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 24, 2008 -
Monday, May 26, 2008
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, May 30, 2008
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 13, 2008
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 27, 2008
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 25, 2008
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 25, 2008
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 28, 2008
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)