skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Monday, April 14 - Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2014
  • Friday, April 18 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer A

Summer A 2010 - May 10 - June 18

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 15
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Summer 2010 Monday, March 15
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 22
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 25
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 29
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 1
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 5
Post-Bacalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 12
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 19
Last Day to Mail Payments Friday, April 30
Classes Begin Monday, May 10
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 10
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 10
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 14
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 14
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 14
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 14
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, May 14
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 17
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 21
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 29 -
Monday, May 31
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 4
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 18
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, June 22
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 25
Summer A 2010 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 30
Summer A 2010 - Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 30
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.