skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Wednesday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Observed (no classes)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Friday, December 5 - Last Day of Classes
  • Friday, December 5 - Last day to administer SAI for Fall 2014

Fall 2010 - Official (Last Updated 07/28/2010)

Colleges submit Fall 2010 Course Schedule to Registrar Monday, November 2
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Graduate, Teacher Certification, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, & Honors Program [1] Monday, March 22
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Junior Thursday, March 25
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Sophomores Monday, March 29
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled Thursday, April 1
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 5
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2010 Thursday, April 15
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins Tuesday, June 15
Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, June 28
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, July 26
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 13
Classes Begin Monday, August 23
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, August 23
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 23
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) Friday, August 27
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 27
Payment Deadline Friday, August 27
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, August 27
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, August 27
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, August 27
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 28
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 6
Last Day to Withdraw from ALL CLASSES for 25% Refund Friday, September 17
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, September 17
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Tuesday, October 5
Hurricane Make-up Day (no classes unless needed) Monday, October 18
Meeting Day for Thursday classes only Tuesday, October 19
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, November 5
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 11
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, November 12
Hurricane Make-up Day (no classes unless needed) Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 25 -
Saturday, November 27
Last Day of Classes Monday, December 6
Finals Begin Tuesday, December 7
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Saturday, December 11
Commencement (Projected) Sunday, December 12
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Monday, December 13
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Thursday, December 16
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.