skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Monday, April 14 - Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2014
  • Friday, April 18 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer A

Spring 2011 - Official (Last Updated 10/06/2009)

Colleges submit Spring 2011 Course Schedule to Registrar Monday, July 5
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2011 Friday, October 15
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Graduate, Teacher Certification, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, & Honors Program [1] Monday, October 25
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Junior Thursday, October 28
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Sophomores Monday, November 1
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled Thursday, November 4
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 8
Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, November 15
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, November 15
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 6
Last Day to Mail Payment Monday, December 27
Classes Begin Monday, January 10
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 10
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 10
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) Friday, January 14
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 14
Payment Deadline Friday, January 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, January 14
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, January 14
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, January 14
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 15
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 17
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 18
Last Day to Withdraw from ALL CLASSES for 25% Refund Friday, February 4
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions Friday, February 4
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Tuesday, February 22
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 7 -
Saturday, March 12
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 25
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, April 1
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 25
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 26
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [3] Friday, April 29
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Saturday, April 30
Commencement Sunday, May 1
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, May 3
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.