Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, October 24 - Web Registration begins for Degree-seeking Graduate Students and Students receiving Veterans' Educational Benefits
  • Wednesday, October 26 - Current UG Students with earned credit hours at 110 and above, Honors Program Students, and Student-Athletes, ACE
  • Friday, October 28 - Current UG Seniors with earned credit hours at 90 and above, and Teacher Certification

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, October 31 - Faculty start Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) process in their classes for Fall 2016
  • Monday, October 31 - Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 75 and above
  • Tuesday, November 1 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2016
  • Wednesday, November 2 - Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 60 and above
  • Friday, November 4 - Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 45 and above

Summer A 2011 - Official - May 9 - June 17 - Revised 02/02/2011

Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, March 14
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Summer 2011 Tuesday, March 15
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Thursday, March 17
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 4
Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 11
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 18
Last Day to Mail Payments Friday, April 29
Classes Begin Monday, May 9
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 9
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 9
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 13
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 13
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 13
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 13
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, May 13
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 16
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 20
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 28 -
Monday, May 30
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 3
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 17
Grades Due for Summer A from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, June 21
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 24
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [3] Friday, July 29
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 29
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate senior to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen.


For a listing of religious holidays you may visit

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)