skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, August 18 - Classes Begin for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2014 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Tuesday, August 19 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2014 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 20 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 22 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2014 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 22 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2014 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 22 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2014
  • Saturday, August 23 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2014

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 25 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 29 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2014 Graduation, No Exceptions

Summer A 2012 - Official-May 7-June 16-Last Updated on 03/20/12

Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Deadline for 2012 Summer A Monday, March 12
Textbook Order Deadline for 2012 Summer A Tuesday, March 13
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for 2012 Summer A [1] Monday, March 19
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins for 2012 Summer A [1] Monday, April 2
Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2012 Summer A [1] Monday, April 16
Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2012 Summer A [1] Monday, April 23
Last Day to Mail Payments for 2012 Summer A Friday, April 27
Classes Begin for 2012 Summer A Monday, May 7
Late Registration Begins for 2012 Summer A (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 7
State Employee Registration Begins for 2012 Summer A [2] Monday, May 7
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2012 Summer A (no late fee) Friday, May 11
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for 2012 Summer A Friday, May 11
Payment Deadline for 2012 Summer A Friday, May 11
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for 2012 Summer A (100% Refund) Friday, May 11
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2012 Summer A; Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, May 11
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2012 Summer A Friday, May 11
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2012 Summer A Monday, May 14
Last Day to Apply for 2012 Summer A Graduation Friday, May 18
Memorial Day Observed for 2012 Summer A (no classes) Saturday, May 26 -
Monday, May 28
Last Day to Drop/ Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2012 Summer A Friday, June 1
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2012 Summer A Saturday, June 16
Grades Due for 2012 Summer A from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, June 19
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2012 Summer A (graduating seniors) Friday, June 22
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2012 Summer A [3] Friday, July 27
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate senior to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.