skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 14 - Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Monday, April 14 - Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2014
  • Friday, April 18 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer A

Fall 2013 - Official - Last Updated on 08/07/13

Colleges submit Fall 2013 Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, October 12
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Monday, March 18
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 8
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2013 Monday, April 8
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, June 17
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline Monday, June 24
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Tuesday, July 23
Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2013 Friday, August 9
Classes Begin Monday, August 19
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, August 19
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 19
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, August 20
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 23
Payment Deadline Friday, August 23
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, August 23
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, August 23
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2013 Friday, August 23
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 24
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 26
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 2
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, September 6
Last Day to Withdraw from ALL CLASSES for 25% Refund Friday, September 13
Fall 2013 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Monday, September 16
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pm Friday, September 27
Last day to RSVP for Fall 2013 Commencement Monday, September 30
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, November 8
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Monday, November 11
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) Friday, November 15
Fall 2013 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, November 18
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Wednesday, November 27 -
Saturday, November 30
Last Day of Classes Monday, December 9
Finals Begin Tuesday, December 10
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, December 13
Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2013 Commencement Tickets Friday, December 13
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Saturday, December 14
Commencement Sunday, December 15
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, December 17
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.