Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, June 20 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2016 Summer B
  • Monday, June 20 - Classes Begin for 2016 Summer B
  • Monday, June 20 - Late Registration Begins for 2016 Summer B (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, June 20 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2016 Summer B
  • Monday, June 20 - Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2016
  • Tuesday, June 21 - Grades Due for 2016 Summer A from Faculty by Noon
  • Tuesday, June 21 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2016 Summer B (no late fee)
  • Wednesday, June 22 - Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2016 Summer B (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund)
  • Wednesday, June 22 - Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2016 Summer B
  • Friday, June 24 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2016 Summer B; Deadline 5 pm
  • Friday, June 24 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2016 Summer B
  • Friday, June 24 - Payment Deadline 5 pm for 2016 Summer B (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, June 24 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2016 Summer B (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 24 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2016 Summer B
  • Friday, June 24 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2016 Summer A (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 24 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2016 Summer C (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 24 - Deadline for Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2016
  • Friday, June 24 - Colleges submit Spring 2017 Course Schedule to Registrar

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, June 27 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2016 Summer
  • Monday, June 27 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2016 Summer
  • Monday, June 27 - Last day to RSVP for Summer Commencement 2016
  • Friday, July 1 - Summer B 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Friday, July 1 - Summer C 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Friday, July 1 - Summer 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens

Spring 2015 - Official (Last Updated on 01/13/14)

Colleges submit Spring 2015 Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, June 27
First day to Apply for 2015 Spring Graduation Monday, September 1
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Monday, October 27
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 10
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2015 Friday, November 14
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline Monday, November 17
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, November 17
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 8
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, December 19
Classes Begin Monday, January 5
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 5
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 5
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, January 6
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm Wednesday, January 7
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 9
Payment Deadline Friday, January 9
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via GULFLINE (100% Refund) Friday, January 9
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, January 9
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Spring 2015 Friday, January 9
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 10
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, January 12
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions Friday, January 16
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 19
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for Spring 2015 Monday, January 26
Must withdraw from ALL Classes to receive a 25% Refund Friday, February 6
Last day to RSVP for Spring 2015 Commencement Ceremonies Monday, February 9
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, February 13
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 2 -
Saturday, March 7
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Spring 2015 Friday, March 27
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, April 6
Spring 2015 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Monday, April 6
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Spring 2015 (graduating seniors) [3] Friday, April 17
Last Day of Classes for Spring 2015 Monday, April 27
Finals Begin for Spring 2015 Tuesday, April 28
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Spring 2015 [4] Friday, May 1
Last day to Pick Up Spring 2015 Commencement Tickets Friday, May 1
Finals End/ Last Day of Spring 2015 Semester Saturday, May 2
Spring 2015 Commencement Sunday, May 3
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2015 Tuesday, May 5
Spring 2015 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Monday, June 8
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)