skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, April 27 - Last Day of Classes for Spring 2015
  • Tuesday, April 28 - Finals Begin for Spring 2015
  • Friday, May 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Spring 2015
  • Friday, May 1 - Last day to Pick Up Spring 2015 Commencement Tickets
  • Saturday, May 2 - Finals End/ Last Day of Spring 2015 Semester

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Sunday, May 3 - Spring 2015 Commencement
  • Tuesday, May 5 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2015
  • Friday, May 8 - Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2015 Summer A
  • Friday, May 8 - Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2015 Summer C

Summer B 2015 - Official-June 22-Aug.1-Last Updated on 03/12/2015

Colleges submit 2015 Summer B Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, November 14
First day to Apply for 2015 Summer B Graduation Thursday, January 1
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for 2015 Summer B Monday, March 9
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for 2015 Summer B Tuesday, March 10
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for 2015 Summer B [1] Monday, March 16
Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2015 Summer B [1] Monday, April 20
Last Day to Apply for 2015 Summer B Graduation [3] Friday, May 22
Memorial Day Observed for 2015 Summer B (no classes) Monday, May 25
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for 2015 Summer B Monday, June 1
Last Day to Mail Payments for 2015 Summer B Friday, June 5
Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2015 Summer B Monday, June 15
Last Day Waitlist Add for 2015 Summer B Friday, June 19
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2015 Summer B Monday, June 22
Classes Begin for 2015 Summer B Monday, June 22
Late Registration Begins for 2015 Summer B (late fee assessment begins) Monday, June 22
State Employee Registration Begins for 2015 Summer B [2] Monday, June 22
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2015 Summer B (no late fee) Tuesday, June 23
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2015 Summer B (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund) Wednesday, June 24
Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2015 Summer B Wednesday, June 24
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2015 Summer B; Deadline 5 pm Friday, June 26
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2015 Summer B Friday, June 26
Payment Deadline 5 pm for 2015 Summer B (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, June 26
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2015 Summer B (graduating seniors) Friday, June 26
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2015 Summer B Monday, June 29
Summer B 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Wednesday, July 1
Independence Day Observed for 2015 Summer B (No Classes) Friday, July 3
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2015 Summer B Friday, July 10
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins for 2015 Summer B Monday, July 13
Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2015 Summer B Friday, July 31
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2015 Summer B Friday, July 31
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2015 Summer B Saturday, August 1
COMMENCEMENT 2015 Summer B Sunday, August 2
Grades Due for 2015 Summer B from Faculty by Noon Monday, August 3
Summer B 2015 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Monday, September 7
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.