skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1065
Fax:     (239) 590-1066
Email:  apacheco@fgcu.edu

 

 

Press Release

 
 

Update to FGCU Eagle View Orientation Schedules
8/19/2004

FORT MYERS, FL - Florida Gulf Coast University opened at 8 a.m. for regular service to the public and announces the following changes to Eagle View Orientation schedules. Student check-in on the rescheduled date is 8:30 a.m. in the Student Union ballroom.

Event      Cancelled Date      Rescheduled Date

Eagle View Orientation for Transfer Students     Wednesday, Aug. 18      Thursday, Aug. 19

Eagle View Orientation for Freshmen      Thursday, Aug. 12      Friday, Aug. 20

Eagle View Orientation for Freshmen      Monday, Aug. 16      Friday, Aug. 20



In other news, FGCU Housing opens 8 a.m., Friday, Aug. 20 to accept students moving in.

FGCU is open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 21 to provide access to registration, housing and related services for students and parents.

Fall semester classes begin Monday, Aug. 23 as originally planned with regular registration continuing through Friday, Aug. 27. Late registration is Monday, Aug. 30 through Friday, Sept. 4. Students registering during late registration are assessed late registration fees.

Students and parents may visit the FGCU Web site for more information at www.fgcu.edu or call the University's main telephone line at (239) 590-1000.

For more information, contact associate vice president Audrea Anderson at (239) 590-1083.

[Back to the Press Release Archives]