Term Information

Spring - Session B (2nd 8 Weeks) 2021

Official - Last Updated on 1/26/2021

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2021 (Session B)Wednesday, 15 July 2020
Faculty textbook order deadline - Spring 2021 (Session B)Thursday, 15 October 2020
Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline - Spring 2021 (Session B)Friday, 13 November 2020
Last Day to Apply Graduation (No Exceptions) - Spring 2021 (Session B) [3]Monday, 15 February 2021
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Spring 2021 (Session B)Monday, 08 March 2021
Classes Begin - Spring 2021 (Session B) [1]Tuesday, 09 March 2021
State Employee Registration Begins for Spring 2021 (Session B) [2]Tuesday, 09 March 2021
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) - Spring 2021 (Session B)Wednesday, 10 March 2021
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session B)Thursday, 11 March 2021
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends at 5 p.m. - Spring 2021 (Session B)Monday, 15 March 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via GULFLINE (100% Refund) Ends at 5 p.m. - Spring 2021 (Session B)Monday, 15 March 2021
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Spring 2021 (Session B)Monday, 15 March 2021
Payment Deadline, Late Payment Begins after 5 p.m. - Spring 2021 (Session B)Monday, 15 March 2021
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins - Spring 2021 (Session B)Tuesday, 16 March 2021
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Spring 2021 (Session B)Monday, 05 April 2021
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (Full Payment Required) ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session B)Thursday, 15 April 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session B) - (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4 [4]Tuesday, 20 April 2021
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Spring 2021 (Session B) [3]Friday, 30 April 2021
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2021 (Session B)Saturday, 01 May 2021
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2021 (Session B)Saturday, 01 May 2021
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 2021 (Session B)Tuesday, 04 May 2021

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
4.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar