Term Information

Spring - Session I (7 Week- FGCU Accelerate) 2021

Official - Last Updated on 1/22/2021

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2021 (Session I)Wednesday, 15 July 2020
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2021 (Session I)Wednesday, 15 July 2020
Class schedule viewable - Spring 2021 (Session I)Thursday, 01 October 2020
Faculty textbook order deadline - Spring 2021 (Session I)Thursday, 15 October 2020
Web registration begins - Spring 2021 (Session I)Monday, 19 October 2020
Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline - Spring 2021 (Session I)Friday, 13 November 2020
Last day to register without a late fee - Spring 2021 (Session I)Friday, 08 January 2021
Classes Begin - Spring 2021 (Session I)Monday, 11 January 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session I)Wednesday, 13 January 2021
Payment Deadline - Spring 2021 (Session I)Friday, 15 January 2021
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (no classes) - Spring 2021 (Session I)Monday, 18 January 2021
Cancelation for Non-Payment - Spring 2021 (Session I)Tuesday, 19 January 2021
Last Day to Apply Graduation (No Exceptions) - Spring 2021 (Session I) [1]Monday, 15 February 2021
Last Day to Reinstate - Spring 2021 (Session I)Friday, 19 February 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session I) - (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4 [2]Tuesday, 23 February 2021
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2021 (Session I)Monday, 01 March 2021
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2021 (Session I)Monday, 01 March 2021
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 202 (Session I)Wednesday, 03 March 2021
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Spring 2021 (Session I)Monday, 05 April 2021
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Spring 2021 (Session I) [1]Friday, 30 April 2021
Commencement - Spring 2021 (Session I)Sunday, 02 May 2021

1.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
2.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar