Term Information

Spring - Session II (7 Week- FGCU Accelerate) 2021

Official - Last Updated on 1/22/2021

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2021 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 July 2020
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2021 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 July 2020
Faculty textbook order deadline - Spring 2021 (Session II)Thursday, 15 October 2020
Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 13 November 2020
Last Day to Apply Graduation (No Exceptions) - Spring 2021 (Session II) [1]Monday, 15 February 2021
Last day to register without a late fee - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 08 March 2021
Classes Begin - Spring 2021 (Session II)Tuesday, 09 March 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II)Thursday, 11 March 2021
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 15 March 2021
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 15 March 2021
Cancelation for Non-Payment - Spring 2021 (Session II)Tuesday, 16 March 2021
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 05 April 2021
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 05 April 2021
Drop course without academic penalty deadline - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 16 April 2021
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 23 April 2021
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 23 April 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II) - (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4 [2]Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Spring 2021 (Session II) [1]Friday, 30 April 2021
Commencement - Spring 2021 (Session II)Sunday, 02 May 2021
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 2021 (Session II)Tuesday, 04 May 2021

1.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
2.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar