Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory to Protect The Nest:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs. Students, faculty and staff, remember to complete the FGCU Daily Health Screening App every day before coming to campus (239-590-1206 for technical and other support related to the Screening). COVID-19 rules apply to campus visitors.

Learn More

Term Information

Spring - Session II (7 Week- FGCU Accelerate) 2021

Official - Last Updated on 8/28/2020

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2021 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 July 2020
Last Day to Apply Graduation (No Exceptions) - Spring 2021 (Session II) [1]Friday, 11 December 2020
Classes Begin - Spring 2021 (Session II)Tuesday, 09 March 2021
Last day to register without a late fee - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 12 March 2021
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 15 March 2021
Cancelation for Non-Payment - Spring 2021 (Session II)Tuesday, 16 March 2021
Payment Deadline - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 19 March 2021
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Spring 2021 (Session II)Monday, 05 April 2021
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (Full Payment Required) ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 09 April 2021
Drop course without academic penalty deadline - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 16 April 2021
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 23 April 2021
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2021 (Session II)Friday, 23 April 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Session II) - (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4 [2]Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Spring 2021 (Session II) [1]Friday, 30 April 2021
Commencement - Spring 2021 (Session II)Sunday, 02 May 2021
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 2021 (Session II)Tuesday, 04 May 2021

1.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
2.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar