Term Information

Fall (Full Term - 16 weeks) 2021

Official - Last Updated on 3/10/2021

 

EventDate
Canvas Course Creation Begins - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Saturday, 01 February 2020
Colleges submit Course Schedule Updates to Registrar - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 04 December 2020
First day to Apply for Graduation - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 15 December 2020
Class schedule viewable - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 26 February 2021
Web Registration Begins for Degree-seeking Graduate Students and Students receiving Veterans' Educational Benefits - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 15 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Students with earned credit hours at 110 and above, Honors Program Students, and Student-Athletes, ACE - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 17 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Seniors with earned credit hours at 90 and above, and Teacher Certification - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 19 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 75 and above - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 22 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 60 and above - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 24 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 45 and above - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 26 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 30 and above - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 29 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Freshmen with earned credit hours at 15 and above - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 31 March 2021
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Freshmen with earned credit hours less than 15 hours - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 02 April 2021
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 15 April 2021
Last Day to Apply Graduation, No Exceptions - Fall 2021 (Full Term) [3]Saturday, 15 May 2021
Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 18 June 2021
Web Registration Begins for Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 21 June 2021
General Non-Degree Registration Begins (Includes Florida State Colleges and SUS transients) - Fall 2021 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 19 July 2021
Last Day to Mail Payment - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 11 August 2021
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 18 August 2021
State Employee Registration Begins - Fall 2021 (Full Term) [2]Thursday, 19 August 2021
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 19 August 2021
Classes Begin - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 19 August 2021
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 20 August 2021
Saturday Classes Begin - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Saturday, 21 August 2021
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 23 August 2021
Late Registration & Change to Audit Ends at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 26 August 2021
Labor Day Observed (no classes) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 06 September 2021
Study Day (no classes) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 07 September 2021
Last Day to Receive a 25% tuition refund - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 16 September 2021
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment ; Deadline at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 27 September 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty ; Deadline at 5 pm - Fall 2021 (Full Term) (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule) [5]Thursday, 28 October 2021
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 11 November 2021
Graduating Student Survey Opens - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 22 November 2021
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 24 November 2021 - Saturday, 27 November 2021
Last Day of Classes - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 10 December 2021
Finals (5 days) - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 13 December 2021 - Friday, 17 December 2021
Last Day of the Semester - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 17 December 2021
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Fall 2021 (Full Term) [4]Friday, 17 December 2021
Commencement - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Sunday, 19 December 2021
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 21 December 2021
Graduating Student Survey Ends - Fall 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 03 January 2022

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
4.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
5.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar