Term Information

Spring (Full Term - 16 Weeks) 2022

Official - Last Updated on 9/8/2020

 

EventDate
Colleges submit Course Schedule Updates to Registrar - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 21 May 2021
Class schedule viewable (Tentative) - Spring 2022 - (Full Term)Friday, 17 September 2021
Canvas Course Creation Begins - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 01 October 2021
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 15 October 2021
Classes Begin - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 10 January 2022
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Wednesday, 12 January 2022
Saturday Classes Begin - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 15 January 2022
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (no classes) - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 17 January 2022
Spring Break (no classes) - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Sunday, 06 March 2022 - Saturday, 12 March 2022
Classes End - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 02 May 2022
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 02 May 2022
Finals Begin (5 days) - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Tuesday, 03 May 2022
Finals End (5 days) - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 07 May 2022
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 07 May 2022

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar