Academic Term Information

Fall 2006

Official - Newly Revised (09/14/06)

 

EventDate
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1]Monday, 27 March 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1]Thursday, 30 March 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1]Monday, 03 April 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1]Thursday, 06 April 2006
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1]Monday, 10 April 2006
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, 26 June 2006
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1]Monday, 24 July 2006
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, 11 August 2006
Classes Begin Monday, 21 August 2006
State Employee Registration Begins [2]Monday, 21 August 2006
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, 21 August 2006
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, 25 August 2006
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, 25 August 2006
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, 25 August 2006
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, 25 August 2006
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, 25 August 2006
Saturday Classes BeginSaturday, 26 August 2006
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsMonday, 28 August 2006
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, 04 September 2006
Last Day to Withdraw Completely for 25% Refund Friday, 15 September 2006
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3]Friday, 15 September 2006
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pmMonday, 02 October 2006
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, 09 October 2006 - Tuesday, 10 October 2006
Special Meeting Date - Friday classes only [5]Tuesday, 10 October 2006
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, 27 October 2006
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, 10 November 2006
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Monday, 13 November 2006
University Days (no classes) Wednesday, 22 November 2006
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, 23 November 2006 - Saturday, 25 November 2006
Reading Days/Hurricane make-Up DaysTuesday, 05 December 2006
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, 06 December 2006
Finals Begin Thursday, 07 December 2006
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Wednesday, 13 December 2006
University Day/Hurricane Make-Up DayThursday, 14 December 2006 - Friday, 15 December 2006
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4]Friday, 15 December 2006
Commencement Saturday, 16 December 2006
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, 18 December 2006

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
4.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
5.Friday classes will meet twice this week.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar