Academic Term Information

Spring 2005

Official

 

EventDate
Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, 25 October 2004
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, 15 November 2004
Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, 15 November 2004
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, 13 December 2004
Last Day to Mail Payment Thursday, 23 December 2004
Classes Begin Monday, 10 January 2005
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, 10 January 2005
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1]Monday, 10 January 2005
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins (No late fee assessed.) Friday, 14 January 2005
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, 14 January 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, 14 January 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw (all classes) with 100% Refund Friday, 14 January 2005
Payment Deadline Friday, 14 January 2005
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, 15 January 2005
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, 17 January 2005
Cancellation for Non-Payment Tuesday, 18 January 2005 - Friday, 21 January 2005
Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Friday, 04 February 2005
Last Day to Withdraw from the University (all classes) with 25% Refund Friday, 04 February 2005
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, 07 March 2005 - Sunday, 13 March 2005
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, 25 March 2005
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, 01 April 2005
Last Day of Classes Monday, 25 April 2005
Finals Begin Tuesday, 26 April 2005
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Friday, 29 April 2005
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, 29 April 2005
Commencement Saturday, 30 April 2005
Grades Due to Office of the Registrar by Noon Monday, 02 May 2005

1.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar