Academic Term Information

Summer B 2005

Official - June 20 - July 29

 

EventDate
Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite SuspensionMonday, 21 March 2005
Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, 28 March 2005
In-Person Registration for Degree Student Begins Monday, 18 April 2005
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, 25 April 2005
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, 27 May 2005
Last Day to Mail Payments for Session B Friday, 03 June 2005
Classes Begin Monday, 20 June 2005
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, 20 June 2005
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1]Monday, 20 June 2005
Registration for Senior Citizens BeginsFriday, 24 June 2005
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit EndsFriday, 24 June 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal via GulflineFriday, 24 June 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with 100% RefundFriday, 24 June 2005
Fee Payment Deadline for Session B by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, 24 June 2005
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsMonday, 27 June 2005
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, 01 July 2005
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, 02 July 2005 - Monday, 04 July 2005
Last Date to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic PenaltyFriday, 15 July 2005
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, 29 July 2005
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, 29 July 2005
Graduation/Degree DateFriday, 29 July 2005
Grades Due by NoonMonday, 01 August 2005

1.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar