Academic Term Information

Spring 2008

Official

 

EventDate
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1]Monday, 22 October 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1]Thursday, 25 October 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1]Monday, 29 October 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1]Thursday, 01 November 2007
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1]Monday, 12 November 2007
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, 12 November 2007
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1]Monday, 10 December 2007
Last Day to Mail Payment Wednesday, 02 January 2008
Classes Begin Monday, 07 January 2008
State Employee Registration Begins [2]Monday, 07 January 2008
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, 07 January 2008
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, 11 January 2008
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, 11 January 2008
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, 11 January 2008
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, 11 January 2008
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, 11 January 2008
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, 12 January 2008
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsCancellation for Non-Payment BeginsTuesday, 15 January 2008
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes)Monday, 21 January 2008
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, 01 February 2008
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3]Friday, 01 February 2008
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pmMonday, 18 February 2008
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, 03 March 2008 - Saturday, 08 March 2008
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, 21 March 2008
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Monday, 31 March 2008
Last Day of Classes Monday, 21 April 2008
Finals Begin Tuesday, 22 April 2008
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, 25 April 2008
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4]Friday, 25 April 2008
Commencement Sunday, 27 April 2008
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, 28 April 2008

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
4.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar