Academic Term Information

Fall 2005

Official

 

EventDate
Web Registration for Degree Students BeginsMonday, 28 March 2005
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, 11 April 2005
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, 27 June 2005
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, 25 July 2005
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, 12 August 2005
Classes Begin Monday, 22 August 2005
State Employee Registration Begins [1]Monday, 22 August 2005
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, 22 August 2005
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, 26 August 2005
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, 26 August 2005
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, 26 August 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, 26 August 2005
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, 26 August 2005
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, 27 August 2005
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsMonday, 29 August 2005
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, 05 September 2005
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, 16 September 2005
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, 16 September 2005
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, 10 October 2005 - Tuesday, 11 October 2005
Special Meeting Date - Friday classes only (Friday classes meet twice this week) Tuesday, 11 October 2005
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Thursday, 10 November 2005
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, 11 November 2005
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic PenaltyMonday, 14 November 2005
University Days (no classes) Wednesday, 23 November 2005
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, 24 November 2005 - Saturday, 26 November 2005
Last Day of ClassesFriday, 09 December 2005
CommencementSaturday, 10 December 2005
University Reading DayMonday, 12 December 2005
Finals Begin Tuesday, 13 December 2005
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, 16 December 2005
Last Day to Apply for Grade ForgivenessFriday, 16 December 2005
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, 19 December 2005

1.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar