Academic Term Information

Spring 2009

Official

 

EventDate
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1]Monday, 20 October 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1]Thursday, 23 October 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1]Monday, 27 October 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1]Thursday, 30 October 2008
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1]Monday, 10 November 2008
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, 10 November 2008
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1]Monday, 08 December 2008
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, 02 January 2009
Classes Begin Monday, 05 January 2009
State Employee Registration Begins [2]Monday, 05 January 2009
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, 05 January 2009
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, 09 January 2009
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, 09 January 2009
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this date) Friday, 09 January 2009
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00 pm (100% Refund) Friday, 09 January 2009
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, 09 January 2009
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, 10 January 2009
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsMonday, 12 January 2009
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes)Monday, 19 January 2009
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, 23 January 2009
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3]Friday, 06 February 2009
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pmFriday, 13 February 2009
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, 02 March 2009 - Saturday, 07 March 2009
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, 27 March 2009
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, 03 April 2009
Last Day of Classes Monday, 20 April 2009
Reading DayTuesday, 21 April 2009
Finals Begin Wednesday, 22 April 2009
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Tuesday, 28 April 2009
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4]Tuesday, 28 April 2009
Commencement Sunday, 03 May 2009
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, 04 May 2009

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
4.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar