Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory to Protect The Nest:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs. Students, faculty and staff, remember to complete the FGCU Daily Health Screening App every day before coming to campus (239-590-1206 for technical and other support related to the Screening). COVID-19 rules apply to campus visitors.

Learn More

Term Information

Spring (Full Term - 16 Weeks) 2021

Official - Last Updated on 8/13/2020

 

EventDate
Colleges submit Spring 2021 Course Schedule Updates to RegistrarFriday, 29 May 2020
First day to Apply for 2021 Spring GraduationWednesday, 15 July 2020
Class schedule viewable - Spring 2021Thursday, 01 October 2020
Canvas Course Creation Begins - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 01 October 2020
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2021Thursday, 15 October 2020
Web Registration begins for Degree-seeking Graduate Students and Students receiving Veterans' Educational Benefits - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 19 October 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Students with earned credit hours at 110 and above, Honors Program Students, and Student-Athletes, ACE - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 21 October 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Seniors with earned credit hours at 90 and above, and Teacher Certification - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 23 October 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 75 and above - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 26 October 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 60 and above - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 28 October 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 45 and above - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 30 October 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 30 and above - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 02 November 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Freshmen with earned credit hours at 15 and above - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 04 November 2020
Web Registration Begins for Current UG Freshmen with earned credit hours less than 15 hours - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 06 November 2020
Web Registration Begins for Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 12 November 2020
Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 13 November 2020
Web Registration Begins for General Non-Degree Registration Begins (Includes Florida State Colleges and SUS transients) - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 30 November 2020
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, (No Exceptions) - Spring 2021 (Full Term) [2]Friday, 11 December 2020
Last Day to Mail Payment - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 18 December 2020
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Sunday, 10 January 2021
State Employee Registration Begins -Spring 2021 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 11 January 2021
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 11 January 2021
Classes Begin - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 11 January 2021
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 12 January 2021
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Wednesday, 13 January 2021
Late Registration & Change to Audit Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 15 January 2021
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 15 January 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 15 January 2021
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 15 January 2021
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 15 January 2021
Saturday Classes Begin - Spring 2021 (Full Term) -Saturday, 16 January 2021
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (no classes) - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 18 January 2021
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 19 January 2021
Last Day to Receive a 25% tuition refund - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 05 February 2021
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (Full Payment Required) ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Friday, 19 February 2021
Graduating Student Survey Opens - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Thursday, 01 April 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty; Deadline at 5 PM (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4) - Spring 2021 (Full Term) [3]Friday, 02 April 2021
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term) (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4) [3]Friday, 02 April 2021
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 05 April 2021
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Monday, 26 April 2021
Finals Begin - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Spring 2021 (Full Term) [2]Friday, 30 April 2021
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Saturday, 01 May 2021
Finals End - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Saturday, 01 May 2021
Commencement - Spring 2021Sunday, 02 May 2021
Grades Due from Faculty by 4:30 pm - Spring 2021 (Full Term)Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Graduating Student Survey Ends - Spring 2021Tuesday, 04 May 2021

1.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
2.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
3.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar