FGCU Emergency Management Advisory

Sept. 30, 2022 | All FGCU classes, including online modalities, as well as non-essential campus activities are cancelled through Sunday, Oct. 9. We are tentatively planning to return to normal operations Monday, Oct. 10. It is vital to hear from ALL students, faculty and staff so we can assess needs and move forward with reopening campus. It is critical that we hear from you. Call the FGCU Storm Recovery Call Center at (239) 310-5398 as soon as possible.

Learn More

Term Information

Spring - Session II (7 Week- FGCU Accelerate) 2024

Official - Last Updated on 9/9/2022

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2024 (Session II)Saturday, 15 July 2023
Web Registration Begins for Degree-seeking Students (see the Eagle Priority Registration page for precise dates) - Spring 2024 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 16 October 2023
Last Day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2024 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 November 2023
State Employee Registration Begins - Spring 2024 (Session II) [2]Monday, 08 January 2024
Last Day to Mail Payment - Spring 2024 (Session II)Friday, 01 March 2024
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Spring 2024 (Session II)Sunday, 10 March 2024
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Monday, 11 March 2024
Classes Begin - Spring 2024 (Session II)Monday, 11 March 2024
Last Day to Add/Drop (in-person & Gulfline); Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Wednesday, 13 March 2024
Last Day to Submit Term Withdrawal for a 100% refund; Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Wednesday, 13 March 2024
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Spring 2024 (Session II)Friday, 15 March 2024
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Friday, 15 March 2024
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Friday, 15 March 2024
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins - Spring 2024 (Session II)Monday, 18 March 2024
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Monday, 15 April 2024
Graduating Student Survey Opens - Spring 2024 (Session II)Monday, 15 April 2024
Reinstate after Cancellation for Non-Payment (Full Payment Required); Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2024 (Session II)Wednesday, 17 April 2024
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2024 (Session II)Saturday, 27 April 2024
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 2024 (Session II)Tuesday, 30 April 2024
Degree Conferral - Spring 2024 (Session II)Saturday, 04 May 2024
Graduating Student Survey Ends - Spring 2024 (Session II)Friday, 17 May 2024

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www.fgcu.edu/recordsandregistration/eaglepriorityregistration. FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar