skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Adaptive Services

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Adaptive Services website. Whether visiting our webpages as a prospective student or family member, or as a guest of the university, we hope that the information provided will be useful as well as give insight into the mission of the Adaptive Services office. Please view the video tour of our office as well as the links in the navigation bar to learn more about the services and resources our office provides.

Office of Adaptive Services Video Tour

 

Office of Adaptive Services Mission Statement

The goal of Adaptive Services is to enhance access for students, faculty, staff and guests with disabilities by providing effective reasonable accommodations through educating the campus community and promoting equal access and opportunity.

Americans with Disabilities (ADA)

The Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended, ensures that individuals with disabilities are able to participate in the mainstream of life, including higher education. Florida Gulf Coast University, under the guidelines of the ADAAA and Section 504 Federal legislation, provides access to activities, programs and services to students, faculty, staff and guests with disabilities. Click on the link to access the ADA homepage for more information. http://www.ada.gov/

Office of Adaptive Services Contact Information

For more information, contact the Office of Adaptive Services, located in Howard Hall, at 239-590-7956 or e-mail at adaptive@fgcu.edu.
Our fax is 239-590-7975 and TTY is 239-590-7930.

Our Fall 2014 office hours will be 8am to 6pm Monday-Thursday and 8am to 5pm Friday. Our office will be closed when the university is closed.


Cori Bright-Kerrigan

Director, Adaptive Services/ ADA Coordinator
Phone: (239) 590-7941
E-Mail: cbright@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 143


Barbara M. Fuentes

Program Assistant
Phone: (239) 590-7997
E-Mail: bfuentes@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 144


Robyn Hart

Staff Interpreter/Coordinator, OHI
Phone: (239) 590-7932
Phone: Video phone-239-243-9453
E-Mail: rohart@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 137


Janice Nevarez

Senior Secretary
Phone: (239) 590- 7956
Phone: 239-590-7956
E-Mail: jnevarez@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 137


David Riley

Testing Coordinator
E-Mail: driley@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall #137


Lori Smith

Disability Counselor
Phone: (239) 590-7993
E-Mail: lasmith@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 142