skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Adaptive Services

Americans with Disabilities (ADA)

The Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended, ensures that individuals with disabilities are able to participate in the mainstream of life, including higher education. Florida Gulf Coast University, under the guidelines of the ADAAA and Section 504 Federal legislation, provides access to activities, programs and services to students, faculty, staff and guests with disabilities. Click on the link to access the ADA homepage for more information. http://www.ada.gov/

Office of Adaptive Services Mission Statement

The goal of Adaptive Services is to enhance access for students, faculty, staff and guests with disabilities by providing effective reasonable accommodations through educating the campus community and promoting equal access and opportunity.

Office of Adaptive Services Contact Information

For more information, contact the Office of Adaptive Services, located in Howard Hall, at 239-590-7956 or e-mail at adaptive@fgcu.edu.
Our fax is 239-590-7975 and TTY is 239-590-7930.

Our Summer 2014 office hours will be 8 am to 5 pm Monday-Friday. Please note that our office will be closed when the university is closed and our office will be open from 8 am to 5 pm when the university is open but there are no classes scheduled.


Cori Bright-Kerrigan

Director, Adaptive Services/ ADA Coordinator
Phone: (239) 590-7941
E-Mail: cbright@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 143


Barbara M. Fuentes

Program Assistant
Phone: (239) 590-7997
E-Mail: bfuentes@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 144


Lori Smith

Disability Counselor
Phone: (239) 590-7993
E-Mail: lasmith@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 142


Robyn Hart

Staff Interpreter/Coordinator, OHI
Phone: (239) 590-7932
Phone: Video phone-239-243-9453
E-Mail: rohart@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 137


Janice Nevarez

Senior Secretary
Phone: (239) 590- 7956
Phone: 239-590-7956
E-Mail: jnevarez@fgcu.edu
Office: Howard Hall 137