Faculty Senate

Faculty Governance

Faculty governance at Florida Gulf Coast University safeguards academic quality, promotes effective and open communication, insists upon academic  integrity, emphasizes rights and shared responsibilities of students, staff, community,  faculty, and administration, and sustains a dynamic learning environment.


Next Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, August 27, 2021
9:30AM -11:45 AM 


Full Meeting Schedule

Meeting agendas, minutes, and documentation for the 2020-21 year.

Standing Teams

Faculty Senate oversees 13 standing teams that perform important work reviewing and advising numerous areas of the university.


Faculty Awards

FGCU Faculty are eligible for awards in teaching, service, scholarship, mentoring, advising, and department leadership.



Explore the past work of the Faculty Senate and find important documents regarding the faculty experience.


Faculty Senate Officers

Dr. Jamie MacDonald
Faculty Senate President
Office: Whitaker 208
Phone: (239) 590- 7429
Anna Carlin
Faculty Senate Vice-President
Office: LIB 225L
Phone: (239) 590-7663
Dr. Senthil Girimurugan
Faculty Senate Parliamentarian
Tammy Sadighi Photo
 Dr. Tammy Sadighi
Faculty Senate Secretary
Phone:  (239) 745-4309
E-mail: tsadighi@fgcu.edu 
Maria Colmer
Dr. Maria Colmer
Faculty Senate Communications Officer
Kayley Santiago
Faculty Senate Administrative Specialist
Office:  Mod 2-26
Phone: (239) 745-4180 
E-mail: ksantiago@fgcu.edu 
  • Mission Statement