First Year Experience

First Year Eexperience Logo

First Year Experience works to create and deliver programs and initiatives designed to help students make the most of their first year and beyond at FGCU. Our office provides students with the tools they need to succeed by helping them to get engaged, get adjusted, build skills, and be curious. Learn more about our programs below and be sure to check out the An Eagles Guide to a Successful First Year for the Class of 2025!

2021-2022 FYE Guide

Staff Directory

Name Department Email Phone
Ney Arias Senior Director, First Year Experience & Retention Programs narias@fgcu.edu 239-590-7111
Tabitha Dawes Director, Eagle View Orientation tdawes@fgcu.edu  239-590-7744
  Coordinator, Parent & Family Programs     
Christina Kreiger Director, Retention & Engagement Programs  ckreiger@fgcu.edu  239-590-7110
Cheryl McCormick Administrative Specialist cmccormick@fgcu.edu  239-590-7473
  Program Assistant, Eagle View Orientation    
  Coordinator, Retention & Engagement Programs    
Lindsay Rushworth Coordinator, Mentoring Programs lrushworth@fgcu.edu  239-745-4518
Destiny Washington Coordinator, Retention & Engagement Programs dnwashington@fgcu.edu 239-745-4590
Amber Whitaker Coordinator, Eagle View Orientation awhitaker@fgcu.edu 239-590-7898

 

FGCU Campus Water Feature

We’re here to answer your questions.

First Year Experience

10501 FGCU Boulevard South
Fort Myers, Florida 33965