FGCU Alert

The University Police Department is conducting a multi-agency training exercise with a simulator that portrays the sound of gunshots from 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, May 25, in Biscayne Hall, part of FGCU’s South Village Residence Hall. Please avoid the area. This is not an emergency. If you have a concern, contact UPD dispatch at (239) 590-1900.

SISR Advisory Council

 

The Advisory Council serves as liaisons between SISR and the faculty / students in their respective programs. Together we promote research initiatives and scholarly inquiry across campus.

 
 
  Name Position Title Office Email
Image of Dan Bacalzo Dan Bacalzo

Associate Professor of Theater,

Bower School of Music & the Arts

AC 0117 dbacalzo@fgcu.edu 
Image of Maria Barbero Maria Barbero

Assistant Professor,

Department of Integrated Studies

 RH 0216
mbarbero@fgcu.edu 
Image of Derek Buzasi Derek Buzasi

Whitaker Eminent Scholar

Department of Chemistry & Physics

(CUR Councilor)

 WH 0224 dbuzasi@fgcu.edu
Image of Lesley Clack Lesley Clack

Chair/Associate Professor 

Health Sciences and Rehabilitation Sciences

 MAR 0437
lclack@fgcu.edu 
Image of Judd Cribbs Judd Cribbs

Assistant Professor

Communication

RH 0111 jcribbs@fgcu.edu 
Image of Christina Dzioba

Christina Dzioba

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

MAR 0329 cdzioba@fgcu.edu 
Image of Melodie Eichbauer

Melodie Eichbauer

Interim Director/Professor

History 

EH 213C

meichbauer@fgcu.edu

Image of Justin Fitzgerald

Justin Fitzgerald

Director

Community Engagement

Experiential Learning & Career Development Services

MCT 0230 jfitzgerald@fgcu.edu 
Image of Landon Frim

Landon Frim

Associate Professor

Philosophy

  dfrim@fgcu.edu 
Image of Dr. Senthil B. Girimurugan

Senthil Balaji Girimurugan

Interim Associate Dean, Honors College

SH 0204, RH 153A sgirimurugan@fgcu.edu
Image of Charles Gunnels

Charles Gunnels

Chair/Professor

Biological Sciences

(CUR Councilor)

 WH 0246
cgunnels@fgcu.edu 
Image of Victoria Jones

Victoria Jones

University Archivist

Library East 326
vjones@fgcu.edu
Immage of Patty Kirk Patti Kirk

Academic Advisor III

Advising-Team Leader

MH 173 pkirk@fgcu.edu 
Image of Reid Lennertz

Reid Lennertz

Instructor II

Entrepreneurship

  rlennert@fgcu.edu 
Image of Melissa May

Melissa May

Associate Professor, Marine & Earth Sciences

The Water School

WATER 0335

 mmay@fgcu.edu 

Image of Amir Borges Ferreira Neto

Amir Borges Ferreira Neto

Director, Regional Economic Research Institute

Lutgert College of Business

Lucas 0314 aborgesferreiraneto@fgcu.edu 
Image of Derek Reiners

Derek Reiners

Associate Professor

Political Science and Public Administration

MH 138

dreiners@fgcu.edu
Avatar

Joseph Ross

Director, Associate Professor

General Education

 MH 0139
jvross@fgcu.edu 
Image of Jaffar Ali Shahul Hameed

Jaffar Ali Shahul Hameed

Professor

Mathematics

 SH 0206
jashahulhameed@fgcu.edu 
Image of Starlette Sinclair

Starlette Sinclair

Assistant Professor

Psychology

 MOD1 0003
ssinclair@fgcu.edu 
Image of Jennifer Sughrue

Jennifer  Sughrue

Professor

College of Education

 MH 0293
jsughrue@fgcu.edu 
Image of Tunde Szecsi

Tunde Szecsi

Professor

College of Education

 MH 0283
tszecsi@fgcu.edu 
Image of Seneshaw Tsegaye

Seneshaw Tsegaye

Interim Chair/Associate Professor,

Bioengineering, Civil Engineering and Environmental Engineering

HE 0310 stsegaye@fgcu.edu 
Image of Jordan Von Cannon

Jordan Von Cannon

Associate Professor

Language & Literature

RH 0112 jvoncannon@fgcu.edu 
Image of Heather Walsh-Haney

Heather Walsh-Haney

Chair/Professor

Justice Studies, Anthropology, Sociology

 MH 0158
hwalsh@fgcu.edu