Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs.

Learn More

Leadership

President Michael V. Martin

Dr. Martin became FGCU’s fourth president on July 1, 2017, following Dr. Wilson G. Bradshaw’s retirement. He has more than four decades of experience in public higher-education institutions across the nation, including the University of Florida.

Martin earned a Ph.D. in Applied Economics at the University of Minnesota in 1977 and Master of Arts in Economics and Bachelor of Science in Business/Economics degrees at Mankato State College in 1971 and 1969, respectively. He has published research extensively and specializes in topics such as marketing, international trade and public policy related to economics, transportation and business logistics.

President's Website

239-590-1051 / president@fgcu.edu

President’s Cabinet


Deans

Dr. Charles "Chuck" Lindsey

College of Arts and Sciences
239-
590-7168 / clindsey@fgcu.edu

Dr. Lois Christensen (Interim)

College of Education
239-590-7787 / lchriste@fgcu.edu

Dr. Chris Westley

Lutgert College of Business
239-590-7090 / cwestley@fgcu.edu

Dr. Richard Behr

UA Whitaker College of Engineering
239-590-7399 / rbehr@fgcu.edu

Dr. Tracy Elliott

University Library
239-590-7602 telliott@fgcu.edu

Dr. Dawn Kirby

Undergraduate Studies
239-590-1094 / dkirby@fgcu.edu