FGCU Alert

The University Police Department is conducting a multi-agency training exercise with a simulator that portrays the sound of gunshots from 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, May 25, in Biscayne Hall, part of FGCU’s South Village Residence Hall. Please avoid the area. This is not an emergency. If you have a concern, contact UPD dispatch at (239) 590-1900.

Leadership

President Aysegul Timur

Aysegul Timur, Ph.D., was selected to become Florida Gulf Coast University’s fifth president on May 4, 2023, following a unanimous endorsement from the FGCU Board of Trustees. Her presidency was confirmed by the Florida Board of Governors on June 22, 2023.

She became president on July 1, 2023, following the retirement of President Mike Martin.

Timur, an economist by training, is a Naples resident with more than 24 years of experience in higher education. She earned a doctorate from the University of South Florida and her bachelor’s and master’s degrees from the University of Istanbul.

President's Website

239-590-1051 / president@fgcu.edu

President’s Cabinet


Deans

Dr. Clay Motley

College of Arts and Sciences
239-
590-7155 / cmotley@fgcu.edu

Dr. Diana Cheshire

College of Education
239-590-7781 / dcheshire@fgcu.edu

Dr. Chris Westley

Lutgert College of Business
239-590-7090 / cwestley@fgcu.edu

Dr. Huzefa Kagdi

UA Whitaker College of Engineering
239-745-4466 / hkagdi@fgcu.edu

Dr. Minh Nguyen (Interim)

Honors College
239-745-4569 / atnguyen@fgcu.edu

Dr. Tracy Elliott

University Library
239-590-7602 telliott@fgcu.edu