FGCU Emergency Management Advisory

Tropical Storm Ian - Advisory 4 | Sept. 25, 2022 | FGCU continues to monitor Tropical Storm Ian. Normal operations are planned Monday, Sept. 26, for all employees and students.Learn more: fgcu.edu/emergencymanagement.

Learn More

Senators and Alternates

Senators

2022-23

Name College Department Term Ends Phone Email
Barbosa, Alli CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2023 239-590-7226 abarbosa@fgcu.edu
Campbell, Rachel CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2023 239-590-7642 rcampbell@fgcu.edu 
Fortney, Jeffrey CAS Department of Political Science & Public Administration 2023 239-590-7176 jfortney@fgcu.edu 
Frim, Landon CAS Department of Communication & Philosophy 2023 239-745-4412 dfrim@fgcu.edu 
Girimurugan, Senthil CAS Department of Mathematics 2024 239-745-4322 sgirimurugan@fgcu.edu 
James, Kimberly CAS Department of Biological Sciences 2023 239-590-7503 kijames@fgcu.edu
McManus, Greg CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2023 239-590-1469 gmcmanus@fgcu.edu 
Neubek, Matthew CAS Department of Mathematics 2024 239-590-7853 mneubek@fgcu.edu
Paine, Morgan CAS Bower School of Music & the Arts 2024 239-590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu
Rhodes, Lyndsay CAS Department of Biological Sciences 2023 239-590-7244 lrhodes@fgcu.edu 
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Department of Biological Sciences 2023 239-590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu 
Shambayati, Hootan CAS Department of Political Science & Public Administration 2023 239-590-7867 hshambayati@fgcu.edu 
Szabo, Kyle CAS Bower School of Music & the Arts 2023 239-590-1490 kszabo@fgcu.edu 
Balsamo, Noelle COE Department of Teacher Preparation Programs 2024 239-590-7811 nbalsamo@fgcu.edu 
Greene, Jackie COE Department of Leadership, Technology & Research 2023 239-590-7774 jgreene@fgcu.edu 
Szecsi, Tunde COE Department of Teacher Preparation Programs 2022 239-590-7788 tszecsi@fgcu.edu 
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Department of Accounting 2024 239-590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu 
Case, Mark LCOB Department of Marketing 2023 230-590-7320 mcase@fgcu.edu 
Hoyt, Eugene LCOB Department of Information Systems & Operations Management 2024 239-590-1192 ehoyt@fgcu.edu 
Leah, Joe LCOB Department of Management 2023 239-590-1433 jleah@fgcu.edu 
Malimage, Kalana LCOB Department of Accounting 2023 239-745-4588 kmalimage@fgcu.edu 
Carlin, Anna LIB Library Systems, Applications, & Creative Technologies 2024 239-590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu 
Rivera, Kaleena LIB Library Systems, Applications, & Creative Technologies 2023 239-590-7506 krivera@fgcu.edu 
Belanger, Brigitte MCHHS Occupational Therapy Program 2023 239-590-7508 bbelanger@fgcu.edu
Craddock, Jason MCHHS Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 2022 239-590-7535 jcraddock@fgcu.edu
Erickson, Mark MCHHS Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 2023 239-590-7533 merickson@fgcu.edu
Sadighi, Tammy MCHHS School of Nursing 2023 239-745-4309 tsadighi@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Arie MCHHS Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 2023 239-590-7537 avanduij@fgcu.edu
Hoetzlein, Rama Karl SOE Entrepreneurship  2024 239-745-4090 rhoetzlein@fgcu.edu
Vo, Dan  SOE Entrepreneurship 2023 239-590-7411 dvo@fgcu.edu
Adhikari, Puspa TWS Department of Marine & Earth Sciences

2023

239-745-4413 padhikari@fgcu.edu
Thomas, Serge TWS Department of Ecology & Environmental Studies 2023 239-590-7148 sethomas@fgcu.edu
Bevins, Brendan UAS Marieb College of Health & Human Services 2024 239-590-7670 bbevins@fgcu.edu 
Leaver, Michelle UAS U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering 2024 239-590-1445 mleaver@fgcu.edu 
Colson, Fenner WCE Department of Bioengineering, Civil Engineering, and Environmental Engineering 2025 239-590-7368 fcolson@fgcu.edu 
Lura, Derek WCE Department of Bioengineering, Civil Engineering, and Environmental Engineering 2023 239-590-7832 dlura@fgcu.edu
Wao, Joel WCE Department of Construction Management 2025 239-590-7584 jwao@fgcu.edu

Alternate Senators

2022-23

Name College Department Term ends Phone Email
Eichler, Brittany CAS Department of Mathematics 2023 239-590-7543 beichler@fgcu.edu 
Epple, Michael CAS Department of Political Science & Public Administration 2024 239-590-7173 mepple@fgcu.edu 
Kyriakou, Xenia CAS Department of Justice Studies 2024 239-590-7743 xkyriakou@fgcu.edu 
Pavelka, Sandra CAS Department of Political Science & Public Administration 2024 239-590-7835 spavelka@fgcu.edu 
Sakharuk, Alexander CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2024 239-590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu 
Atha, Megan COE Department of Leadership, Technology & Research 2025 239-590-7202 matha@fgcu.edu 
Bixler, Krista COE Department of Leadership, Technology & Research 2025 239-590-4678 kbixler@fgcu.edu  
Koklu, Onder COE Department of Teacher Preparation Programs 2025 239-745-4497 okoklu@fgcu.edu 
Allen, Tim LCOB Department  of  Economics & Finance 2024 239-590-7321 timallen@fgcu.edu 
Groch, Joe LCOB PGA Golf Management 2024 239-590-1439 jgroch@fgcu.edu 
Huerta, Daniel LCOB Department of Economics & Finance 2023 239-590-7315 dhuerta@fgcu.edu 
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Department of Accounting 2023 239-590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu 
Tait, Rachel LIB Library Research & Instruction 2023 239-590-7661 rtait@fgcu.edu 
Jani, Nairruti MCHHS Department of Social Work 2023 239-590-7828 njani@fgcu.edu 
Morrisseau, AnnMarie MCHHS School of Nursing 2024 239-590-1358 amorrisseau@fgcu.edu 
Lortie, Jason SOE Entrepreneurship 2024 239-745-4526 jlortie@fgcu.edu 
Werder, Kelly SOE Entrepreneurship 2023 239-745-4524 kwerder@fgcu.edu 
Everham, Edwin TWS Department of Ecology & Environmental Studies 2023 239-590-7169 eeverham@fgcu.edu
Swanson, Mary UAS U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering 2024 239-590-7395 mswanson@fgcu.edu 
Koufakou, Anna WCE Department of Computing and Software Engineering 2022 239-590-7334 akoufakou@fgcu.edu 
Tsegaye, Seneshaw WCE Department of Bioengineering, Civil Engineering, and Environmental Engineering 2022 239-590-7815 stsegaye@fgcu.edu