Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory to Protect The Nest:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs. Students, faculty and staff, remember to complete the FGCU Daily Health Screening App every day before coming to campus (239-590-1206 for technical and other support related to the Screening). COVID-19 rules apply to campus visitors.

Learn More

Senators and Alternates

Senators

2020-21 

Name College Department Term Ends Phone Email
Bouldin, Elizabeth CAS Social Sciences 2022 745-4234 ebouldin@fgcu.edu 
Everham, Win CAS Marine/Eco Sciences 2021 590-7169 eeverham@fgcu.edu 
Fortney, Jeffrey CAS Social Sciences 2021 590-7176 jfortney@fgcu.edu 
Frim, Landon CAS Philosphy 2021 745-4412 dfrim@fgcu.edu 
Girimurugan, Senthil CAS Mathematics 2022 745-4322 sgirimurugan@fgcu.edu 
Leary, Terry CAS Psychology 2021 590-7172 tleary@fgcu.edu 
MacDonald, Jamie CAS Marine/Eco Sciences 2021 590-7429 jmacdona@fgcu.edu 
Paine, Morgan CAS BSMA 2022 590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu 
Reilly, John CAS Chemistry/Physics 2021 590-1881 johnreilly@fgcu.edu 
Rhodes, Lyndsay CAS Chemistry/Physics 2021 590-7207

lrhodes@fgcu.edu 

Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biology 2021 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu 
Sakharuk, Alex CAS Chemistry/Physics 2021 590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu 
Thomas, Serge CAS Marine/Eco Sciences 2022 590-7148 sethomas@fgcu.edu 
Weatherford, Elizabeth CAS Language and Literature 2021 590-7773 eweatherford@fgcu.edu 
Yontz, Timothy CAS BSMA 2021 590-7188 tyontz@fgcu.edu 
Finley, Penny COE Dept of Teacher Education 2022 590-7792 pfinley@fgcu.edu 
Houdyshell, Michael COE COE Student Support Services 2022 590-7805 mhoudyshell@fgcu.edu 
Sughrue, Jennifer COE Dept. Leadership, Tech and Research 2022 590-7793 jsughrue@fgcu.edu 
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Accounting 2022 590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu 
Allen, Tim LCOB Dept. of Finance 2021 590-7321 timallen@fgcu.edu 
Jiang, Lan LCOB  Resort and Hospitality 2021 590-1192 ljiang@fgcu.edu 
Malimage, Kalana LCOB Accounting 2021 745-4588 kmalimage@fgcu.edu 
Meso, Peter LCOB Dept. of Info Systems & Operation Mgt 2022 590-7459 pmeso@fgcu.edu 
Zhao, Fan LCOB Dept. of Info systems & Operation Mgt 2021 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu 
Bhatt, Anjana LIB Library Collections Management 2021 590-7634 abhatt@fgcu.edu 
Carlin, Anna LIB Library Technology & User Experience 2022 590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu 
Colmer, Maria MCHHS Occupational Therapy 2021 590-7555 mcolmer@fgcu.edu 
Connor, Annemarie MCHHS Rehab Sciences 2021 590-7552 aconnor@fgcu.edu 
Erickson, Mark MCHHS Rehab Sciences 2021 590-7533 merickson@fgcu.edu 
Mercer, Molli MCHHS  Counseling 2021 590-7798 mmercer@fgcu.edu 
Sadighi, Tammy MCHHS Nursing 2021 745-4309 tsadighi@fgcu.edu 
Van Duijn, Arie MCHHS Dept. of Health Sciences 2021 590-1851 avanduij@fgcu.edu 
Robb, Colleen SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 745-4042 crobb@fgcu.edu 
Werder, Kelly SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 745-4524 kwerder@fgcu.edu 
Komisar, Simeon WCE Env Eng Prog Dir/Assoc Prof 2022 590-1315 skomisar@fgcu.edu 
Lura, Derek WCE Bioengineering 2021 590-7832 dlura@fgcu.edu 
Villiers, Claude WCE Dept. of Environmental and Civic Eng 2021 590-7479 cvillier@fgcu.edu 

Alternate Senators

2020-2021

Name College Department Term ends Phone Email

Barbosa, Ali

CAS

Marine/Eco Sciences

2021

590-7226

abarbosa@fgcu.edu 

Nelson, Chad

CAS

Communications

2021

590-1875

cnelson@fgcu.edu 

Kern, Daniel

CAS

Mathematics

2022

590-1261

dkern@fgcu.edu 

Kyriakou, Xenia CAS Criminal Justice 2022 590-7743 xkyriakou@fgcu.edu 
Pavelka, Sandra CAS Political Sciences 2022 590-7244 spavelka@fgcu.edu 

Crayton, Lisa

COE

College of Education

2021

590-7786

lcrayton@fgcu.edu

Belanger, Brigitte

MCHHS

Occupational Therapy

2021

590-7508

bbelanger@fgcu.edu 

Jani, Nairruti

MCHHS

Social Work

2020

590-7828

njani@fgcu.edu 

Londahl-Ramsey, Virginia

MCHHS

Nursing

2022

745-4473

vlondahl-ramsey@fgcu.edu 

Kirche, Elias

LCOB

Information Systems & Operations Management

2022

590-7325

ekirche@fgcu.edu 

Leah, Joeseph

LCOB

Dept. of Management

2021

590-1433

jleah@fgcu.edu 

Pinello, Arianna

LCOB

Dept. of Accounting

2021

590-7303

apinello@fgcu.edu 

Wheeler, Patrick

LCOB

Accounting

2022

590-7329

pwheeler@fgcu.edu 

Wynekoop, Judy

LCOB

Dept. of Info Systems and Operation Mgt

2021

590-7387

jwynekoo@fgcu.edu 

Rokusek, Steve

LIB

Library Research and Instruction

2021

590-7632

srokusek@fgcu.edu 

Snapp, Heather

LIB

Library Research and Instruction

2021

745-4224

hsnapp@fgcu.edu 

Evans, Paul SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 590-3709 pevans@fgcu.edu 

Lortie, Jason

SOE

Entrepreneurship

2021

745-4526

jlortie@fgcu.edu 

Koufakou, Anna

WCE

Software Engineering

2022

590-7334

akoufakou@fgcu.edu 

Tsegaye, Seneshaw

WCE

Environmental & Civic Engineering

2022

590-7815

stsegaye@fgcu.edu